These Are The Albums We Listened To The Most In 2017

It's that time of year again when we all take stock of the year gone by with a bunch of lists celebrating the best things to happen over the past twelve months. And while not everything has gone to plan in 2017, it has been a year rich in musical releases from every type of genre. 

Between LCD Soundsystem's first album in seven years, Kendrick Lamar's Damn, Tyler, The Creator's chart-topping Flower Boy and Mura Masa's self-titled debut hit, it's been tough to narrow down the selection – but we've just about managed. Totaling around 40 discs in total, here are the albums that caught our attention this year.

DAMN. (Photo: ‎Top Dawg‎, ‎Aftermath‎, ‎Interscope)

Rachid Majdoub:

Kendrick Lamar – Damn.
N.E.R.D – No_One Ever Really Dies
Future – HNDRXX
Thundercat – Drunk
King Krule – The Ooz
Bonus : Toro y Moi – Boo Boo

Louis Lepron:

XXXTentacion – 17
Daphni – Joli Mai
Mura Masa – Mura Masa
Loyle Carner – Yesterday’s Gone
Sampha – Process
Bonus : Basement – Promise Everything

Arthur Cios:

Kendrick Lamar – Damn.
Four Tet – New Energy
LCD Soundsystem – American Dream
Bonobo – Migration
Tyler, the Creator – Flower Boy
Bonus : Fishbach – À ta merci

Naomi Clément:

Tyler, the Creator – Flower Boy
Syd – Fin
Daniel Caesar – Freudian
Ibeyi – Ash
Rex Orange County – Apricot Princess
Bonus : They. – Nü Religion: Hyena

Sophie Laroche:

OrelSan – La fête est finie
Damso – Ipséité
Lomepal – Flip
XXXTentacion – 17
Bonus : Yung Lean – Stranger

Jérémie Léger:

Joey Bada$$ – All-Amerikkkan Bada$$
Kendrick Lamar – Damn.
Big Boi – Boomiverse
OrelSan – La fête est finie
Jay Z – 4:44
Bonus : Logic – Everybody

Kimberly B. Johnson:

Tyler, the Creator – Flower Boy
Majid Jordan – The Space Between
Lil Uzi Vert – Luv Is Rage 2
21 Savage – Issa Album
Migos – Culture
Bonus : Joey Badass - All-Amerikkkan Badass

Vaal English:

Kendrick Lamar – Damn.
Jay Z – 4:44
Bryson Tiller – True to Self
Vince Staples – Big Fish Theory
Bonus : Drake – More Life

Justina Bakutyte:

Alt-J – Relaxer
Gorillaz – Humanz
The xx – I See You
Tyler, the Creator – Flower Boy
LCD Soundsystem – American Dream
Bonus : Mac DeMarco – This Old Dog

Rédac' chef adjoint & head of music "Keep ya head up"