The Morning Nugget : Earth Blues by Jimi Hendrix #7

Every morning we will talk about an upcoming artist, a brand new track, an unmissable acoustic video, or simply something we really fell for while wandering on the internet. Today, Jimmy Hendrix is rising from the dead to bring us a new song.

jimi hendrix

Jimi Hendrix, the legendary guitar heros gone too young for living a too intense life. He is part of the notorious “club” of those gone at age 27. On March the 5th, an album of 12 unreleased studio recorded tracks will be released via Legacy Recording. The album is titled People, Hell & Angels, and would be the follow-up of his legendary Electric Ladyland. This opus have never been completed until today.

This piece of news is a big deal! 12 tracks were recorded between 1968 and 1970 with a new team: Buffalo Springfield’s guitarist, Stephen Stills and drummer Buddy Mills. The tracklisting is already available and the first song is called Earth Blues.

Jimi Hendrix – Earth Blues


  1. Earth Blues
  2. Somewhere
  3. Hear My Train A Comin
  4. Bleeding Heart
  5. Let Me Move You
  6. Izabella
  7. Easy Blues
  8. Crash Landing
  9. Inside Out’
  10. Hey Gypsy Boy
  11. Mojo Man
  12. Villanova Junction Blues

Jimi Hendrix People, Hell & Angels’s official digital release is on March the 5th; April 1st for physical.

Read also: 


Culture urbaine et Musique actuelle.