Daft Punk: the list of guests on Random Access Memories revealed

Daft Punk’s upcoming fourth album, Random Access Memories, one most awaited album of 2013 is taking a clearer shape each day until the official release on May 21. 

Daft Punk

It is a true prestigious “all-star” team and from different generations that Daft Punk gathered to work on their colossal project.

As previously announced, legendary Nile Rodgers (who produced Diana Ross, Madonna, David Bowie etc. and played guitar for Chic, Michael Jackson etc.) and Giorgio Moroder collaborated on the French dance duo forthcoming album. But now, some other interesting names have been added to their collaboration list: Julian Casablancas, from The Strokes, is singing on the track n°5 but also Pharrell Williams‘s sensual voice will be heard on track n°6 and n°8 which is in perfect harmony with Rodgers’s guitar; vocoders have been used on the voices obviously.

We can also appreciate genius Canadian pianist Gonzales on track n°4, along with guitarist Paul Jackson Jr. (who used his skills working with Michael Jackson on several albums, but he also worked with The Temptations and Whitney Houston).

Finally, the album ends with participation of New Jersey house producer Todd Edwards and Noah Benjamin Lennox (aka Panda Bear, Animal Collective) on tracks 11 and 12. Then on the very last track you have Dj Falcon‘s touch, who, back in the days, formed a house duet with Daft Punk‘s one-half Thomas Bangalter which was called Together; like a sweet leap back in the past.

The Daft Punk also invited prestigious academy award-winning American composer, musician,songwriter, and actor Paul Williams; you will hear his powerful yet moving voice on tracks 7 and 9.

Daft Punk – Random Access Memories : Guests

1- Nile Rodgers (Guitar), Paul Jackson Jr (Guitar) – 4:34

2-  Instrumental – 5:21

3- Giorgio Moroder (Synth) – 9:04

4- Gonzales (Piano) – 3:48

5- Julian Casablancas (Vocals) – 5:37

6- Nile Rodgers (Guitar), Pharrel Williams (Vocals) – 5:53

7- Paul Williams (Vocals and Lyrics) – 8:18

8- Nile Rodgers (Guitar), Pharrel Williams (Vocals) – 6:07 

9- Paul Williams (Lyrics) – 4:50

10- Instrumental – 5:41

11- Todd Edwards (Vocals) – 4:39

12- Noah Benjamin Lennox (Panda Bear – Vocals) – 4:11 

13- Dj Falcon – 6:21


Read also: